It’s the happiest day of the year!

It’s Opening Day of baseball!!!

Last April, I had little excitement (translation – hope) for my team, The Mets. Boy, was I wrong! After winning the NL East, they went on to win the pennant. It’s been a long time since I could wear my blue and orange proudly. (I mean, I still wore Mets gear fairly constantly but it’s been a long time since I could do it without fear of being mocked.)

So, thank you to the 2015 Mets for making it a great season.

And, here’s to the 2016 Mets!

(Just be glad I didn’t go on a rant about how Opening Day’s first pitch should start in Cincinnati.)

In celebration of the Opening Week of baseball, all books in the Nathan Miccoli Mystery Series will be on sale this week. Some titles will even be free this week!

A R

Leave a Reply

