All I want for my birthday…

Remember the Christmas song, ‘All I want for Christmas is my two front teeth’? All I want for my birthday is the announcement that Mike Piazza will be inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame.  (6pm Tonight Jan 6)

A few years ago, I wrote a blog on how the Baseball Writers’ ruined my birthday.  (https://arkennedyblog.wordpress.com/2014/01/08/how-baseball-writers-ruined-my-birthday/). The best response to this blog was from a friend who asked was it really my birthday.

Seriously, if he’s not inducted, I don’t know what my mother will do! My birthday gift from my parents is to go to Cooperstown for the Hall of Fame weekend! (I already have the time off of work and a reservation at a hotel in Cooperstown 🙂

Good luck Mike!

208

And if you need a laugh this morning…things said to me recently.

“I know you’re not a hugger, so I’ll just give you a good slap.”

“Nice? Doesn’t look like you brushed your hair today.”

“Please don’t report me as a violet old lady.”

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

