It’s that time of year again…

It’s that weekend again…when I have difficult choices to make…How does one choose between gunfighting or spending time in an ambulance? Or do I go to a crime lab? Or get fingerprinted?

It’s time for the 2015 Writers’ Police Academy. It’s my fourth year.  The three previous years the conference was held in Greensboro, NC. This year it’s in Appleton, Wisconsin.  ‘Where?’ you ask.  I really have no idea.

I’ve learned countless things at previous Writers’ Police Academies I never thought I’d use.  I know the proper technique for building searches, night patrol stops, and handcuffing a suspect.

Nathan’s undercover job was inspired by one of last years speakers.  I know more about serial killers, blood spatter, and guns than you’d expect thanks to the WPA.

Learn more at writerspoliceacademy.com.

The motto– Sweat now, so your manuscript won’t bleed red ink later.

Enjoy!

A R

Leave a Reply

