Notes for the Stand-up Routine

So when each week starts, I think I won’t be able to do a blog.  But each week, I’m wrong.  People are always saying zany things. This week has been a little slow in that department.  Actually, people have been very kind this week. I had a former patient call me today to tell me how special I am and how much she misses me.  Another one told me today how lucky he is I’m his therapist. To be honest, It’s freaking me out. 🙂 Am I dying or something?

Anyway, on to the laughs…

“You should get it. You like gizmos.” (The only Gizmo I remember ever liking is a gremlin…and he turned evil…on second thought maybe I shouldn’t like him.)

“Who could forget you?”

“Seriously, you did better than I expected. I thought I’d have to run beside you like you do for a child.” This is paraphrasing a quote by my friend Jodi, who I went bike riding with this weekend. I haven’t ridden a bike in over a decade and she was properly warned that I was nervous. We both survived without any falls! No bystanders were hurt either. 🙂

Have a great week!

A R

Leave a Reply

