Summer vacation to Appleton, Wisconsin :) WPA2015

Who knew I’d be excited to visit Appleton, Wisconsin for my summer vacation?  (No offense to Wisconsin-ites. I never heard of Appleton prior to a month ago.)

I have successfully registered for my 4th Writers’ Police Academy.  The motto of the program- “Sweat now so you’re manuscript won’t bleed red ink later.”  The previous WPA’s I’ve attended where held in Greensboro, NC.  A much easier location for me to get to- a short, direct flight from JFK.  But, it’ll be worth the trip.  Lee Lofland organizes a fantastic, jam packed, exhausting weekend of learning to ‘Write it Right.’

Everyone keep your fingers crossed that I am picked out of the lottery for “Skid Pad”! Website description “Fishtailing around a corner during a high-speed chase. Teetering on the edge of losing total control of your car. Sound exciting? Well, if you’re up for it, so are we. Climb inside one of our patrol cars and hang on for the ride of a lifetime. This is actual police training.”  I’m not sure Nathan will ever drive like this but….his new partner Bruce….I could see him doing it! (SPOILERS!)

So, as I work on book 4 (yet to be titled) which is half written, I took a break at precisely 11am to register for WPA and am excited I once again was quick enough to snag a spot. Last year, registration was full in 6 hours!

(To learn more about WPA, check out my article from the Sisters in Crime First Draft newsletter.  IMG_0089)

Only ONE HOUR left for 99cent sale price of ‘Gone But Not Healed’ & ‘Gone But Not Goodbye’.

amazon.com/author/arkennedy

Happy Valentine’s Day!

A R

Leave a Reply

