‘I want my $2!’

Can you name the movie that quote is in, many times?

On Friday, someone told me her favorite ’80s movie is ‘Sixteen Candles’.  I laughed because it’s certainly not mine.  It should surprise no one that my favorite ’80s movie has a great title.  ‘Better off Dead’, starring John Cusack.  Anytime I hear someone say anything about $2 I hear that young newspaper delivery boy on his bike yelling, ‘I want my $2!’ as he chases John Cusack’s character.

Although main character Lily Brannon (of my debut mystery series) was born in the mid-80s, she and her college roommate, Annie, have a favorite 80s movie.  Can you name it?  (The answer will appear in Wednesday’s blog)

So in celebration of ‘Better Off Dead’, both Nathan Miccoli Mystery ebook novels are on sale for $2.00 this week.  Enjoy!

amazon.com/author/arkennedy

 

Leave a Reply

