Monday Musings

Over the weekend, I made a little purchase and when I say ‘I did’ I mean my mother and when I say ‘little’, if my dad asks it was $100.  My mother went with me to the Baseball card show in White Plains to keep my spending in check, or so I thought.  The last time I went to this place, I purchased a large Mike Piazza photo, that he signed in front of me, & I had it framed.  My little pup H loved it.  Here she is posing with it.

Image

 

H doesn’t feel the same about the new purchase – an even bigger tribute to Piazza.  It’s a painting of Piazza.  

Image

It’s Amazin’

However, when H first saw it she barked and barked as if there was an intruder!  

Really, she should know Mike is a welcome guest in our home, anytime.

Les than a week to Opening Day!

 

Leave a Reply

