Thursday Thoughts

To read or not read reviews, that is the question.

I have chosen to not read reviews.  I check to see how many reviews I have and the overall star rating.  That’s enough.  The bad ones are either infuriating or heart breaking.

There’s a lot of discussion about reviews in the writing groups I’m in – calling Amazon to get bad reviews removed, the angst over bad reviews, “trolls”, what the star rating system is & what it should be.  

For my mental health, I’ve decided not to read them.

(Sneak peek – Travel Tuesday will be about trolls:)

 

Leave a Reply

