Travel Tuesday

My philosophy on vacation – No rules.

I can have gelato for dinner.  I could have it for breakfast too if that’s what I really wanted. 

While traveling in Italy, my friend G said it was time for dinner.  I said I wasn’t hungry.  She wasn’t really hungry either.  I said I wanted gelato.  I was told ‘You can’t have gelato for dinner.’

I promptly told her I was on vacation and I could do anything I wanted to!  I told her to call my mother if she had a problem with it.

She agreed gelato was a good choice and we had gelato for DINNER many nights.

It’s a highlight of the trip.

Leave a Reply

