Travel Tuesday

Have I gotten over my fear of birds?

Prior to going to Galapagos, on a Monday morning, I sat outside a patient’s home, terrified to get out of the car.  There was a flock of black birds on her street.  I texted a friend for advice.  She told me to get to work.  “They’re more scared of you than you are of them.”  I disagreed and stayed in my car until the many birds flew away.

I blame my fear of birds on seeing Hitchcock’s film, Birds, at a very early age.  But I noticed since my return from the Galapagos, I have gotten over what I have always referred to as ‘my healthy fear of birds’.

I mean really, how could you be scared of this guy?  He’s so helpful.

Image

Leave a Reply

