Polar Bear Swim

Sunday is Super Bowl Sunday.  In Long Beach, NY, it is also time for the annual Polar Bear Swim.  The swim raises money for the Make-A-Wish Foundation.  Clothing with “Long Beach Polar Bears” can be seen year round in Long Beach.

So if you’re there Sunday, look for me.  No, I won’t be swimming.  (Please –  it took me five minutes to psyche myself up to get in the water in Galapagos.  I thought it was going to be much colder than it was.  Snorkeling in Galapagos was the first time I’ve ever swam for so long and didn’t get cold since childhood!  As my friend pointed out yesterday, I’m still happy in galapagos:)

But I will be Sunday there trying to promote my book:)  ‘Gone…But Not Missed’ is a mystery set in Long Beach, NY.  ‘Lily’ has never been to the Polar Bear Swim but I’m sure she’ll be there in a future edition of ‘The Nathan Miccoli Series’.  I do know another staple of Long Beach, summer volleyball, is in the third book.

amazon.com/author/arkennedy

Leave a Reply

