What do the librarians think?

I often wonder what the librarians think when I check books out at the library.  On Monday, I checked out books about a murder trial, gangs and the history of NYPD, while returning the newest installment of the Stephanie Plum series.  At best, I have diverse interests.  At worst, they are concerned about these interests.  At home, when people come over, I hide my research books on Police Procedure, Forensics and serial killers.  

Fortunately, I go to a library that’s staff is disinterested.  But, if I worked there, I’d notice what people where checking out.  My imagination would kick in with every person who checked out some books.  But that’s because I have an over active imagination.  And that’s why I write.

Happy New Year!

Gone…But Not Missed, a mystery set in Long Beach, NY available on amazon.com 

Leave a Reply

