Saddest day of the year

This was meant to be posted on December 26.  But like the British, I decided to take the day off.

I remember as a child, even one who still believed in Santa, December 26th was the saddest day of the year.  You were no longer counting down the days to Christmas (and I don’t think I’ve ever counted down the days to my birthday).  I remember coming down the stairs to no fanfare, no wrapped gifts; just a dark Christmas tree.

Some of my friends expected a very funny post today but I think we all know the events of the weekend will be in my memoir.  No Spoilers here!  (And please, picture River Song when you read ‘Spoilers’.  She’s the Doctor Who companion I’d most like to be.  There are many things wrong with that statement.  Maybe another blog post….  But per a BBC Doctor Who quiz- we know how I love a quiz- I’m most like Rory, which is interesting.  Check out the mysterista blog on Jan 31 to learn why that’s interesting:)

In other news, Gone…But Not Missed, will be in a future email from The Fussy Librarian.  Check them out!  They will send you daily deals of books in the genres you enjoy reading.  Their tagline “Bewildered by the number of books out there? Choose from 40 genres, select content preferences such as amount of sex and violence, and TheFussyLibrarian.com emails you daily deals.’

They have recently reopened to mystery submissions and I’m so glad they picked GBNM!  You have to have a minimum 10 reviews and 4.0 star rating to be considered.  So thank you GBNM fans for the great reviews!

Leave a Reply

