Jackie

A true friend.   

I remember the moment Jackie became my friend.  I could tell you exactly where we were.  When I needed a friend, when I needed that hug, she was there.  Thank you.

I gave “Gone…But Not Missed” to Jackie first because I trust her.  We have similar interests in books and we know a good story when we read it.  I’ve gotten her hooked on other series and am so glad she is a fan of “The Nathan Miccoli Mystery Series.”  It is a true vote that GBNM is good.

I gave GBNM to Jackie knowing I would get an honest appraisal.  She had no idea I had an idea for a book, never mind had written one.  I had come to help her with her children when her husband was away.  Instead of lightening her load, I asked a huge favor – read my book and tell me what you think.  She still thinks she got the better end of the deal.  I think I did.

When she should have been resting, she read my book.

When she should have been catching up on sleep, she read my book.

This mother of 3 (a handsome five year old boy, a lovable three year old boy, and a precious four week old baby girl- I’m so proud to call them my nephews and niece) finished the book in less than a day.  There is no greater vote of confidence.  

She’s been clamoring for more ever since.

Thank you to her mother Carolyn as well, who read the book in its early stages.  

And for the last time, for both of our mothers to hear, Annie is not you.  You are a much better friend, because you believe in me.

2 thoughts on “Jackie

  1. What is there to say? That is one of the nicest things anyone ever said about me ( probably the nicest if you just food what my husband shuts me in our wedding speech ) and I want you to know that I appreciate you so much. You are an amazing friends and amazing person and a fabulous writer. I can’t wait to us Stand by your side and watch your oncoming success. You deserve it

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. This is what the comment would have said if my auto correct didn’t change every other word to incomprehensible babble:
    What is there to say? That is one of the nicest things anyone ever said about me ( probably the nicest if you don’t count what my husband said to me in our wedding speech ) and I want you to know that I appreciate you so much. You are an amazing friend, an amazing person, and a fabulous writer. I can’t wait to stand by your side and watch your oncoming success. You deserve it!!!!

Leave a Reply

