Dedication

Do you ever read the dedication page (or pages) of a novel? I do and was always surprised to read how many people an author thanks. I realized how true it was when I started to write my own dedication page, for ‘Gone…But Not Missed’, to be released on amazon.com this month.
I kept mine simple. I’ve always preferred the dedication pages that were short (for obvious reasons) but also because it made me wonder who that person (or persons) was.
I dedicated my book to two groups. In my blog, over the next few days, I’ll thank each of them, a bit more specifically.
The first group are my beta-readers, a term I had never heard of before I started writing.
So, if you were a beta-reader, get ready to be thanked.

Leave a Reply

